The Story Behind How Life Goes

I turned 30 on Sunday (May 1st). To celebrate, my parents, son, brother, grandparents, and I went out to a park. We chose a park to keep it outside and hopefully avoid spreading COVID to my grandparents.

When I arrived, it was a little overcast, but we didn’t think too much of it. My dog was ecstatic about being out and about. Then the wind started to pick up. By the time we sat down for dinner, it was getting tricky to hold on to our food. Most of us had coats, so we bundled up as it started getting colder.

Then it started to rain. It wasn’t a downpour, but it was cold enough to make us uncomfortable. My mom suggested moving it to their house, which was a ways away. I asked about my grandparents’ house, which was around the corner. My grandparents agreed, so we packed everything up and relocated to their house.

Everything turned out great in the end. That got me thinking that life often goes like this. You make your plans, and they don’t turn out the way you expect. But sometimes, when you’ve got people who care about you, people who love each other and want to help each other, everything turns out for the best.

That night, I wrote How Life Goes as a reflection of the day’s events. It was nice to think about that. All the people looking out for me, and how we can all work together to turn a dreary day around.

#StoryBehind

© 2023 Sky Starlight CC BY-NC-SA